Skip to product information
1 of 5

OwlCrate Jr

Fenris & Mott (Exclusive Edition)

Fenris & Mott (Exclusive Edition)

Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out

A girl and her puppy face down the end of the world—which the puppy’s partly responsible for—in this middle grade story from acclaimed author Greg van Eekhout, perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and J.C. Cervantes.

When Mott finds a puppy abandoned in a recycling bin, she’s ready to do everything she can to protect him. What she doesn’t realize, however, is that this is the legendary wolf Fenris, who’s prophesied to bring about the end of the world by eating the moon.

Now Mott has found herself in charge of making sure the hungry pup—who’s busy munching on lampposts, cars, and water towers—doesn’t see all of California as an appetizer, while also hiding him from the Norse gods who are hot on his trail, determined to see the prophecy come true.

Mott vows to protect Fenris, rescue him from his destiny, and prevent the world from ending. But will she be able to keep her promise? Or has she bitten off more than she can chew?

This edition features:

  • Exclusive cover
  • Signed bookplate and author letter from Greg Van Eekhout
  • Reversible dust jacket artwork by Spring Nguyen
  • Fenris & Mott Collectible Card (designed by Andrew Kolb)

Genre: Contemporary fantasy, legends & myth
Themes: Friendship, loyalty, animal story
Content Warnings: Divorce, discussions of climate change, friendship anxiety, perilous situations

Photos by:@arleneandcompany (from Instagram) and Babs Books

Educational Benefits

Provides readers with an imaginative adventure that explores themes of friendship, courage, and self-discovery, fostering empathy and resilience while encouraging creative thinking and literary analysis, making it an enriching educational tool for developing critical literacy skills and social-emotional learning.

View full details
  • Custom Boxes

    Want a custom kit? Have a theme for an upcoming month? We'll help you build curated kits your students or youth group will love to read and learn from.

  • We Got You

    If you have questions, need more help or have a brilliant idea, reach out to our team at wholesale@owlcrate.com.